StackVersus

Live data

AI Voice Agent Pricing per Minute

What a minute of an AI phone call costs on each platform: the platform fee, what is passed through at cost (LLM, speech-to-text, text-to-speech, telephony), included minutes, concurrency caps and the overage rule, copied from each vendor on the check date.

15 tools. Last checked October 30, 2026. JSON · AI plan limits · SaaS usage limits

Pricing matrix

Search by name. Open a row for every plan, every rate and the vendor's exact wording.

ToolUnitFreeEntry planKey ratesOverageDetailsChecked
VapiVapi, Inc.Per minuteVapi charges $0.05 per minute for calls, prorated to the second; transcriber, model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged at-cost on top.Pay-as-you-go with no success package, $0 to start, with $5 in free credits (pricing page). The docs page says $10 in free credits and no credit card needed.Core · $29/moPer month, prepaid, auto-renews; usage billed separately (models at cost)
  • $0.05/min Platform fee per minute (Vapi hosting)
  • $0.0095 - $0.0099/min (at cost) Speech-to-text (Deepgram, calculator default)
  • $0.0077 - $0.0452/min (at cost) LLM (OpenAI, calculator default)
Pay-as-you-goNo included minutes; usage is prepaid at $0.05/min Vapi hosting, with models passed through at cost. Concurrency above the package default needs the $10/line/month add-on. What happens when prepaid credit runs out is not published.Oct 30, 2026Try Vapi
Retell AIRetell AIPer minuteUsage-based per-minute billing. Each call is timed to the nearest second, and minutes are added up across the billing cycle with no per-call rounding up. The total per-minute price is the sum of components: Retell Voice Infra + LLM + TTS + telephony + add-ons.$10 in free trial credits for new accounts, granted once per email address. No permanently free tier; usage is pay-as-you-go.Pay as you go · $0No subscription fee. Advertised voice range is $0.07-$0.31 per minute depending on components; $0.002+/msg for chat agents.
  • $0.055/minute Platform fee per minute (Retell Voice Infra)
  • $0.015/minute TTS - Retell Platform Voices
  • +$0.005/minute Add-on - Knowledge Base (per minute)
Hard stopCredit-based (prepaid) accounts: usage is deducted from credits in real time and stops at a $0 balance unless auto recharge is on (auto recharge triggers at $10-$1,000 and refills to $20-$5,000). An optional monthly budget cap also pauses calls at 100%. Calls over the concurrency limit are rejected (inbound calls wait about 40s, then go to a fallback number) unless burst mode is on, which adds $0.10/min. Enterprise stays on monthly invoicing.Oct 30, 2026
Bland AIBlandPer minuteConnected (talk) time billed at a plan-based per-minute rate, prorated to the exact second; the rate covers LLM, STT and TTS.Start plan has $0 platform fee and no card required; signup includes 2 credits plus an inbound number valued at $15/month. Monetary value of a 'credit' not stated.Build · $299/mo$299/month platform fee plus $0.12/min talk time
  • $0 Platform fee per month (Start)
  • $299/month Platform fee per month (Build)
  • $0.14/min Talk time rate per minute (Start) – bundles LLM, STT, TTS
Pay-as-you-goUsage draws down a prepaid credit balance at the plan's per-minute rate; daily/hourly caps reject calls rather than charging more; the balance can go negative if usage exceeds credits before the system stops it.Oct 30, 2026
SynthflowSynthflow AIPer minutePhone calls are measured per second from when the human and the AI agent connect until the call ends; seconds are added up across calls and each whole minute is reported as a billing event.No free tier or trial credits published; pricing is sales-led.not publishedEnterprise · $30,000/mo annualStarting price per year; final price scoped by sales.
  • $1.50 USD per month Phone number monthly fee
  • Flat 5 seconds of usage Unanswered call charge
  • 5 AI-generated messages = 1 usage minute Chat-to-minute conversion
Not publishedPlans with an allowance charge only for usage above it. The Plan & Billing page has an Auto-overage setting showing whether calls continue after the allocation is used and the rate per extra minute; the setting and rate depend on each contract.Oct 30, 2026
ElevenLabs Agents (ElevenAgents)ElevenLabsPer minuteAgent calls are billed per call minute: each plan includes a number of call minutes, and additional calls are charged per minute. Text messages are billed per message. LLM and telephony are billed separately.Free plan at $0/month with 15 minutes of calls included and 4 concurrent calls. There is also a separate Startup Grants Program (12 months free, 33M characters).Starter · $6/moPromotion: $1 for the first month (83% off), labelled 'Until Nov 1'
  • $0.080 Platform fee per minute (additional call beyond included minutes), all self-serve plans
  • $0.160 Burst pricing per minute (calls above the concurrency limit)
  • $0.003 Text message
Auto-chargeCalls beyond included minutes are charged at $0.080/min (Additional Call). Calls above the concurrency limit are rejected unless bursting is turned on for the agent; burst calls (up to 3x the limit or 300) are charged at 2x the rate ($0.160/min). Calls beyond the burst limit are rejected unless call queueing is on.Oct 30, 2026Try ElevenLabs Agents (ElevenAgents)
Twilio ConversationRelayTwilioPer minuteConversation Relay is pay-as-you-go with per-minute pricing; voice (telephony) costs are calculated separately.Free trial with $15 in credits for new accounts; no credit card required.Pay-as-you-go · CustomNo monthly plan fee published; usage-billed at $0.07/min for Conversation Relay plus separate voice/telephony charges.
  • $0.07 / minute Platform fee per minute (Conversation Relay)
  • $0.07 / min Platform fee per minute (Conversation Relay) - voice pricing page
  • $0.0085 / min Telephony - receive call, US local number
Pay-as-you-goNo included minutes or overage tier; all usage is billed per minute against prepaid funds.Oct 30, 2026
VocodeVocodePer minuteNot published. No official Vocode page fetched today defines a billing unit. 'Per minute' is the dataset default, not a vendor statement.A Free plan exists. Free-plan users must upgrade before they can buy numbers through Vocode telephony or connect their own Twilio account. Free minutes or credits are not published.Free · CustomPrice and included minutes not published on any fetched page
  • No per-unit rate published
Not publishedNo overage rules found on any fetched official page.Oct 30, 2026
Deepgram Voice Agent APIDeepgramPer minuteBilled per minute of WebSocket connection time, with one rate covering speech-to-text, a managed language model, and text-to-speech.Free $200 credit on Pay as you go; no expiration, no credit card required. The page doesn't say how many Voice Agent minutes $200 covers; its example (~43,000 min) is for Nova-3 transcription only.Growth · $4,000/mo annualMinimum; $4,000+ per year in pre-paid annual credits, redeemed against usage. Save up to 20%.
  • $0.075 / min Voice Agent Standard (bundled STT+LLM+TTS), Pay as you go
  • $0.068 / min Voice Agent Standard (bundled STT+LLM+TTS), Growth
  • $0.065 / min Voice Agent Standard, BYO TTS, Pay as you go
Auto-chargePay as you go: usage billed against credits with no commitment. Growth: usage above pre-paid credits bills at the Growth rate plus 10%, charged weekly on Mondays; a card must stay on file, otherwise requests return HTTP 402 once credits run out. Early renewal avoids the 10% premium.Oct 30, 2026
OpenAI Realtime APIOpenAIPer 1M tokensRealtime models are billed per 1M tokens, split by modality (audio, text, image) and by input, output and cached input. The Realtime API itself is not priced separately.No free trial minutes or free credits are published. A 'Free' usage tier exists with a $100/month usage limit. This is a usage cap, not a grant of free credit.not publishedFree usage tier · CustomNot a paid plan. Qualification: user must be in an allowed geography.
  • $32.00 per 1M tokens gpt-realtime-2.1 audio input
  • $64.00 per 1M tokens gpt-realtime-2.1 audio output
  • $0.40 per 1M tokens gpt-realtime-2.1 audio cached input
Pay-as-you-goPrepaid-credit, pay-as-you-go usage. Requests fail when prepaid credits run out, when an optional hard spend limit is reached, or when the OpenAI-assigned monthly usage limit for the tier is reached. Spend alerts only notify.Oct 30, 2026
LiveKit Agents (LiveKit Cloud)LiveKitPer minuteAgent session minutes: Active time that an agent deployed to LiveKit Cloud is connected to a WebRTC or Telephony session. Metered in increments of 1 second with a 10-second minimum per session.Build plan, $0/mo, no credit card: 1,000 agent session minutes/month, $2.50 LiveKit Inference credits (~50 minutes), 1 free US local number, 50 US local inbound minutes, 1,000 third-party SIP minutes, 5 concurrent agent sessions. Allowances are hard caps and reset monthly; no rollover.Ship · $50/moListed as 'STARTING AT $50/mo'; what raises the base price is not stated
  • $0.01 per min Platform fee per minute (agent session, over included minutes, Ship/Scale)
  • $0.01 per min Telephony: US local inbound per minute (Ship/Scale overage)
  • $0.02 per minute Telephony: US toll-free inbound per minute (Ship/Scale; not on Build)
Auto-chargePaid plans (Ship/Scale): usage beyond the included allowance is billed incrementally at the plan's published rate. Build (free): included allowance is a hard cap and new requests fail.Oct 30, 2026
Pipecat CloudDailyPer minuteAgent hosting billed per active agent minute by agent profile; reserved (always-on) agents billed per reserved minute; transport per participant minute; telephony per minute.No trial credit or free-minute amount published for Pipecat Cloud hosting. Daily WebRTC voice transport is free for 1:1 voice sessions, and Krisp VIVA noise cancellation is free for the first 10k active session minutes per month.not publishedagent-1x (Active) · $0.01Per active minute. 0.5 vCPU, 1 GB Memory. Best for voice agents.
  • $0.01/min Platform fee per minute (agent-1x active hosting)
  • $0.02/min Platform fee per minute (agent-2x active hosting)
  • $0.03/min Platform fee per minute (agent-3x active hosting)
Pay-as-you-goPipecat Cloud is usage-based with no included minutes or plan caps stated; all usage billed per minute. No spending cap or hard-stop policy published for Pipecat Cloud.Oct 30, 2026
Air AIAir AIPer minuteOutbound: per minute of output, which includes both dial time and talk time. Inbound, API and Roleplay: per minute of pure talk time.Not stated on the fetched Help Center articlenot publishedOutbound campaigns · $0.11Per minute of output (dial time + talk time); telephony billed separately via customer's own Twilio account
  • $0.11/minute Platform fee per minute (outbound, dial + talk time)
  • 0.32/minute Platform fee per minute (inbound, talk time)
  • 0.32/minute Platform fee per minute (API and Roleplay calls)
Not publishedUsage-based per-minute pricing; no included-minute allowance or overage rule stated on the fetched page.Oct 30, 2026
ThoughtlyThoughtlyPer minuteThoughtly is priced on a per-minute basis (custom quote via sales). AppSumo plans instead use Credits, a virtual currency that recharges monthly.14-day free trial: you can build agents and call yourself or teammates; no outbound calls to leads, Automations, Audiences or Bulk Calling. The account is automatically deleted after 14 days. The docs also mention a 'limited free plan' with unspecified usage restrictions. No trial minutes or credits are stated.Flex · CustomNot published; 'Talk to sales'
  • starting at 5 cents per minute (custom quote) Starting per-minute price
  • Unlimited (all plans) Included voice minutes per month
  • 10 Concurrency limit — Flex
Auto-chargeUsage above the plan's monthly allowances is billed in arrears at the end of each cycle; no throttling or mid-call cutoff.Oct 30, 2026
GoodcallGoodcallPer unique customer per monthOne phone number, once a month. The same person calling five times in a month is one customer. Spam and wrong numbers don't count. Minutes, calls and tokens are not metered.No free trial in the usual sense; instead a free demo agent (build and test at no cost). Billing starts when a phone number is added and a plan is chosen. No free trial minutes or credits published.Starter · $79/moOverage 79¢ per extra unique customer
  • No per-minute charge; minutes are not metered (billing is per unique customer) Platform fee per minute
  • 79¢ Overage per extra unique customer (Starter)
  • 26¢ Overage per extra unique customer (Growth)
Auto-chargeService continues past the included unique customers; each extra customer is billed at the plan's own rate (79¢ Starter, 26¢ Growth, 15¢ Scale). No penalty rate; vendor notifies when a bigger plan would be cheaper.Oct 30, 2026
Smith.ai AI ReceptionistSmith.ai, Inc.Per callBilled per answered real inbound call, not per minute. A real call is any inbound call answered by your AI Receptionist from an actual caller; spam/blocked callers screened, test calls, simulated calls and calls that don't connect do not count.Free plan: $0/mo, 25 real calls/mo, 25 test calls/mo, 50 simulated calls/mo; extra real calls $3.00/call only if Extra Calls is enabled with prepaid billing credits. Unused calls don't roll over.Pro (75 calls/month) · $150/mo$2.00/call
  • $2.00 / $1.80 / $1.67 Per real call rate — Pro 75 / 150 / 300
  • $1.67 / $1.60 / Custom Per real call rate — Enterprise 300 / 500 / 1000+
  • $3.00 Extra (overage) per real call — Free
Auto-chargeEach tier publishes an 'Extra per real call rate' ($3.00 Free; $2.50/$2.30/$2.17 Pro; $2.17/$2.10/Custom Enterprise). On the Free plan the default at limit is redirecting calls to you/your team at no charge; overage only applies if you opt in to Extra Calls, drawn from prepaid billing credits ($3/call). If credits hit $0, calls revert to redirect. Test and simulated calls hard-pause at limit. Paid-plan overage mechanics beyond the published rates were not documented in fetched pages.Oct 30, 2026

Questions this page answers

How much does Vapi cost?
Core: $29 per month. 2 organizations; 5 included Vapi phone numbers; 10 concurrent calls; 30 days raw data retention; ZDR included; email support; 2 business day response SLA Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Vapi platform fee per minute (vapi hosting)?
$0.05/min (USD/min). Vendor wording: "Vapi itself charges $0.05 per minute for calls. Prorated to the second.". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Retell AI cost?
Pay as you go: free to start. $10 in free credits; Full Platform Access; Pre-built Agent Templates; Call Analytics and Transcripts; Simulation Testing; Webhooks and API Access; 20 Free Concurrent Calls; Community and Email Support. No included minutes. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Retell AI platform fee per minute (retell voice infra)?
$0.055/minute (USD/min). Vendor wording: "Retell Voice Infra | | $0.055/minute". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Bland AI cost?
Build: $299 per month. 50 concurrent calls; 2,000 calls/day; 1,000 calls/hour; 5 voices; 50 knowledge bases; no included minutes stated Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Bland AI platform fee per month (start)?
$0 (USD/month). Vendor wording: "$0 platform fee. No card required.". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Synthflow cost?
Enterprise: $30000 per month billed annually. Enterprise SLA, Synthflow native telephony / SIP trunking, custom concurrency planning, CRM/API integrations, MSA/DPA and security review, implementation and launch support. Included minutes not published. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Synthflow phone number monthly fee?
$1.50 USD per month (USD/number/month). Vendor wording: "Purchased numbers cost $1.50 USD per month.". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does ElevenLabs Agents (ElevenAgents) cost?
Starter: $6 per month. 75 minutes of calls; 6 concurrent calls; text messages; commercial license Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the ElevenLabs Agents (ElevenAgents) platform fee per minute (additional call beyond included minutes), all self-serve plans?
$0.080 (USD/min). Vendor wording: "Additional Call (per minute) ... $0.080". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Twilio ConversationRelay cost?
Pay-as-you-go: No monthly plan fee published; usage-billed at $0.07/min for Conversation Relay plus separate voice/telephony charges.. No included minutes published; no commitments. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Twilio ConversationRelay platform fee per minute (conversation relay)?
$0.07 / minute (USD/min). Vendor wording: "| **Conversation Relay** | **$0.07** / minute |". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Vocode cost?
Free: Price and included minutes not published on any fetched page. Can't buy numbers through Vocode telephony or connect your own Twilio account without upgrading Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Deepgram Voice Agent API cost?
Growth: $4000 per month billed annually. Pre-paid credits for the year, redeemed against actual usage; lower per-minute rates; higher concurrency (Voice Agent up to 60 in North America, 45 in Europe/Australia/India) Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Deepgram Voice Agent API voice agent standard (bundled stt+llm+tts), pay as you go?
$0.075 / min (USD/min). Vendor wording: "| Standard | $0.075 / min | $0.068 / min | - |". Checked 2026-10-30.

Disclosure: "Try" buttons are affiliate links. If you sign up through one, StackVersus may earn a commission at no cost to you. Affiliate status never changes a figure on this page; every number is copied from the vendor's own page.

How this is kept

Each record is read from the vendor's pricing page, docs or help centre on the check date; every figure carries the vendor's exact sentence and a link to the page it came from. Where a vendor publishes no number the row says "not published" and quotes their wording instead. Numbers we saw only in third-party copies, forums or cached pages are kept out of the table. Reuse the JSON with a link back (CC BY 4.0).