StackVersus

Head to head · live data

v0 vs Bolt: plan limits and pricing

Every plan of both tools side by side: price, how usage is metered, when it resets and each limit the vendor states, copied from the vendor's own page. Where a vendor publishes no number, the row says so.

9 plans. Checked October 30, 2026. Full pages: v0 · Bolt · change log

Vercel

v0

Free plan
Free
Entry paid plan
Plus, Page shows $90 struck through next to $30 (rendered as "$30$90/user/month"). The page does not say whether $30 is a promotion.
Top self-serve tier
Business, $100/seat/mo
Metered as
credits
Reset windows
day, month
Numbers published
14 of 16 limits

Usage is measured in tokens and billed as dollar credits at per-model rates listed on the pricing page, in US dollars per one million tokens: v0 Mini $0.20 input / $0.25 cache write / $0.02 cache read / $1.20 output; v0 Pro $2 / $2.50 / $0.20 / $10; v0 Max $5 / $6.25 / $0.50 / $25; v0 Max Fast $10 / $12.50 / $1 / $50. Per the vendor: "Input tokens are measured based on what you send and output tokens are measured based on what v0 returns. Every time you send a prompt or receive output from v0, it is broken into tokens and measured. Pricing is based on how many of each are processed." Plus and Business include $30 of monthly credits per user plus $2 of free daily credits on login per user, and teams can "Purchase additional credits outside of your monthly usage shared across your team". The Free plan shows a 7 message/day limit. Prices are in USD and exclude taxes.

StackBlitz

Bolt

Free plan
Free
Entry paid plan
Lite, Waitlist-only standalone plan (Bolt Forge open-source models only); not listed on bolt.new/pricing.
Top self-serve tier
Pro, Entry tier (10M tokens). Higher tiers chosen via a 'Monthly tokens' slider; Help Center examples cite Pro 50 at $50 (26M tokens) and Pro 100 at $100 (55M tokens). Plus applicable taxes.
Metered as
usage allowance (Forge)
Reset windows
month, day
Numbers published
26 of 31 limits

Bolt meters AI usage in tokens; the Help Center says 'Bolt consumes tokens when it reads, thinks about, and builds your project' and most usage comes from syncing project files, so larger projects use more tokens per message. Each plan has a monthly token allocation. Free: 1M tokens/month plus a separate 300K daily cap; free tokens reset on the 1st of each calendar month and do not roll over. Paid plans have no daily limit; tokens reset on the subscription renewal date, and unused tokens roll over and stay valid for two months from the start of the billing cycle in which they were granted (consumed first-in, first-out). Pro and Teams are sold in tiers chosen with a 'Monthly tokens' slider (entry tier 10M tokens); Teams is priced per member and each paid member gets their own allocation (tokens are not shared). Annual plans still grant tokens monthly and are billed up front; the pricing page advertises 'Save up to 28%' and a Help Center billing example lists the Pro 10M annual plan at $216/year. Token reloads are available on the highest monthly Pro tier or any annual Pro plan. Published sites are also metered for hosting bandwidth and web requests (Free 10 GB + 333,333 requests/month with a hard stop; paid 30 GB + 1M requests/month with optional pay-as-you-go). Enterprise has unlimited tokens priced by consumption on a custom annual contract.

What differs

Stated from the two plan sets, no ranking: which tool fits depends on which window and unit matches your work.

Plan by plan

ToolPlanPriceMetered asHeadline limitWindowSource
v0FreeFreemessagesMessages: 7 message/day limitdayv0 plans and pricing
PlusPage shows $90 struck through next to $30 (rendered as "$30$90/user/month"). The page does not say whether $30 is a promotion.creditsIncluded credits: $30 of included monthly credits per usermonthv0 plans and pricing
Business$100/seat/mocreditsIncluded credits: $30 of included monthly credits per usermonthv0 plans and pricing
EnterpriseCustom; contact salescreditsIncluded credits: Not stated; price shown as "Custom"no number publishedv0 plans and pricing
BoltFreeFreetokensTokens: 1M per monthmonthBolt pricing
LiteWaitlist-only standalone plan (Bolt Forge open-source models only); not listed on bolt.new/pricing.usage allowance (Forge)Attachments per message: 20 files, up to 100 MB eachHelp Bolt Forge
ProEntry tier (10M tokens). Higher tiers chosen via a 'Monthly tokens' slider; Help Center examples cite Pro 50 at $50 (26M tokens) and Pro 100 at $100 (55M tokens). Plus applicable taxes.$18/mo annualtokensTokens: Starts at 10M per month (10M on the $25 tier)monthBolt pricing
TeamsPer member, entry tier; higher token tiers selectable via slider. Plus applicable taxes.tokensTokens: Starts at 10M per member per month; tokens not shared among membersmonthBolt pricing
EnterpriseCustom annual contract, billed by consumptiontokensTokens: Unlimited tokens, priced by consumptionno number publishedBolt pricing

One headline limit per plan. Every limit, with its wording and source, is on the v0 and Bolt pages.

v0 vs Bolt: common questions

Which is cheaper, v0 or Bolt?

Bolt has the lower entry price. v0 Plus is Page shows $90 struck through next to $30 (rendered as "$30$90/user/month"). The page does not say whether $30 is a promotion.; Bolt Lite is Waitlist-only standalone plan (Bolt Forge open-source models only); not listed on bolt.new/pricing.. Prices from the vendors' pricing pages, checked 2026-10-30.

How do v0 and Bolt count usage?

v0: Usage is measured in tokens and billed as dollar credits at per-model rates listed on the pricing page, in US dollars per one million tokens: v0 Mini $0.20 input / $0.25 cache write / $0.02 cache read / $1.20 output; v0 Pro $2 / $2.50 / $0.20 / $10; v0 Max $5 / $6.25 / $0.50 / $25; v0 Max Fast $10 / $12.50 / $1 / $50. Per the vendor: "Input tokens are measured based on what you send and output tokens are measured based on what v0 returns. Every time you send a prompt or receive output from v0, it is broken into tokens and measured. Pricing is based on how many of each are processed." Plus and Business include $30 of monthly credits per user plus $2 of free daily credits on login per user, and teams can "Purchase additional credits outside of your monthly usage shared across your team". The Free plan shows a 7 message/day limit. Prices are in USD and exclude taxes. Bolt: Bolt meters AI usage in tokens; the Help Center says 'Bolt consumes tokens when it reads, thinks about, and builds your project' and most usage comes from syncing project files, so larger projects use more tokens per message. Each plan has a monthly token allocation. Free: 1M tokens/month plus a separate 300K daily cap; free tokens reset on the 1st of each calendar month and do not roll over. Paid plans have no daily limit; tokens reset on the subscription renewal date, and unused tokens roll over and stay valid for two months from the start of the billing cycle in which they were granted (consumed first-in, first-out). Pro and Teams are sold in tiers chosen with a 'Monthly tokens' slider (entry tier 10M tokens); Teams is priced per member and each paid member gets their own allocation (tokens are not shared). Annual plans still grant tokens monthly and are billed up front; the pricing page advertises 'Save up to 28%' and a Help Center billing example lists the Pro 10M annual plan at $216/year. Token reloads are available on the highest monthly Pro tier or any annual Pro plan. Published sites are also metered for hosting bandwidth and web requests (Free 10 GB + 333,333 requests/month with a hard stop; paid 30 GB + 1M requests/month with optional pay-as-you-go). Enterprise has unlimited tokens priced by consumption on a custom annual contract.

Do v0 and Bolt have free plans?

v0 Free is free: Messages, 7 message/day limit; Included credits, Not stated on the pricing page; the card lists only "Free access to v0". Bolt Free is free: Tokens, 1M per month; Daily tokens, 300K per day; Token reset, Monthly tokens reset on the 1st of each calendar month; daily cap resets every day without carry-over; Token rollover, Unused tokens do not roll over; Web requests, 333,333 per month (hard limit); Hosting bandwidth, 10 GB per month (hard limit); File uploads, 10MB per file; Attachments per message, 5 files, up to 10 MB each.

When do v0 and Bolt limits reset?

v0: day, month. Bolt: month, day. The figure inside each window is listed per plan on this page, or marked "not published" where the vendor gives none.

Limit alerts

Never get hit by a surprise AI quota cap.

One email the moment Anthropic, OpenAI, Cursor, Copilot or Google quietly change a 5-hour rolling limit, a rate limit or a plan price. Every alert links the vendor page and the old and new value.

Free. Only when a limit changes. Unsubscribe any time.

More head-to-heads

← All AI plan limits