StackVersus

Head to head · live data

Lovable vs v0: plan limits and pricing

Every plan of both tools side by side: price, how usage is metered, when it resets and each limit the vendor states, copied from the vendor's own page. Where a vendor publishes no number, the row says so.

8 plans. Checked October 30, 2026. Full pages: Lovable · v0 · change log

Lovable

Lovable

Free plan
Free
Entry paid plan
Pro, $25/mo
Top self-serve tier
Business, $50/mo
Metered as
credits
Reset windows
day, month
Numbers published
19 of 24 limits

Credits. Lovable uses one credit balance for building, chatting, hosting/running the built-in backend (Cloud), AI features in deployed apps, and Lovable-managed connectors. Usage-specific grants are used first: a daily chat allowance (temporary pricing through October 31, 2026; no figure published), 5 daily build credits (capped at 30 per calendar month on Free), and monthly grants of 20 Cloud, 4 AI and 1 connector credit on Free, Pro and Business. Pro and Business add monthly plan credits chosen by tier (100 to 10,000 per month); plan credit rate is $0.25 per credit on Pro and $0.50 on Business. Monthly plan credits roll over and expire 2 months after issue on monthly plans (1 month after the annual period ends on annual plans); daily grants expire at end of day; top-up credits ($0.30/credit Pro, $0.60/credit Business) last 12 months. Enterprise has volume-based, contract-set credits with no daily or monthly grants.

Vercel

v0

Free plan
Free
Entry paid plan
Plus, Page shows $90 struck through next to $30 (rendered as "$30$90/user/month"). The page does not say whether $30 is a promotion.
Top self-serve tier
Business, $100/seat/mo
Metered as
credits
Reset windows
day, month
Numbers published
14 of 16 limits

Usage is measured in tokens and billed as dollar credits at per-model rates listed on the pricing page, in US dollars per one million tokens: v0 Mini $0.20 input / $0.25 cache write / $0.02 cache read / $1.20 output; v0 Pro $2 / $2.50 / $0.20 / $10; v0 Max $5 / $6.25 / $0.50 / $25; v0 Max Fast $10 / $12.50 / $1 / $50. Per the vendor: "Input tokens are measured based on what you send and output tokens are measured based on what v0 returns. Every time you send a prompt or receive output from v0, it is broken into tokens and measured. Pricing is based on how many of each are processed." Plus and Business include $30 of monthly credits per user plus $2 of free daily credits on login per user, and teams can "Purchase additional credits outside of your monthly usage shared across your team". The Free plan shows a 7 message/day limit. Prices are in USD and exclude taxes.

What differs

Stated from the two plan sets, no ranking: which tool fits depends on which window and unit matches your work.

Plan by plan

ToolPlanPriceMetered asHeadline limitWindowSource
LovableFreeFreecreditsDaily build credits: 5 per day, up to 30 per monthdayLovable docs: plans and credits
Pro$25/mo$21/mo annualcreditsPlan credits: 100 per month at $25; 200 at $50, 400 at $100, 800 at $200, 1,200 at $294, 2,000 at $480, 3,000 at $705, 4,000 at $920, 5,000 at $1,125, 7,500 at $1,688, 10,000 at $2,250monthLovable docs: subscription plans
Business$50/mo$42/mo annualcreditsPlan credits: 100 per month at $50; 200 at $100, 400 at $200, 800 at $400, 1,200 at $588, 2,000 at $960, 3,000 at $1,410, 4,000 at $1,840, 5,000 at $2,250, 7,500 at $3,300, 10,000 at $4,300monthLovable docs: subscription plans
EnterpriseContact salescreditsPlan credits: Volume-based; Enterprise credit terms are set by contractno number publishedLovable docs: subscription plans
v0FreeFreemessagesMessages: 7 message/day limitdayv0 plans and pricing
PlusPage shows $90 struck through next to $30 (rendered as "$30$90/user/month"). The page does not say whether $30 is a promotion.creditsIncluded credits: $30 of included monthly credits per usermonthv0 plans and pricing
Business$100/seat/mocreditsIncluded credits: $30 of included monthly credits per usermonthv0 plans and pricing
EnterpriseCustom; contact salescreditsIncluded credits: Not stated; price shown as "Custom"no number publishedv0 plans and pricing

One headline limit per plan. Every limit, with its wording and source, is on the Lovable and v0 pages.

Lovable vs v0: common questions

Which is cheaper, Lovable or v0?

Lovable has the lower entry price. Lovable Pro is $25/mo; v0 Plus is Page shows $90 struck through next to $30 (rendered as "$30$90/user/month"). The page does not say whether $30 is a promotion.. Prices from the vendors' pricing pages, checked 2026-10-30.

How do Lovable and v0 count usage?

Lovable: Credits. Lovable uses one credit balance for building, chatting, hosting/running the built-in backend (Cloud), AI features in deployed apps, and Lovable-managed connectors. Usage-specific grants are used first: a daily chat allowance (temporary pricing through October 31, 2026; no figure published), 5 daily build credits (capped at 30 per calendar month on Free), and monthly grants of 20 Cloud, 4 AI and 1 connector credit on Free, Pro and Business. Pro and Business add monthly plan credits chosen by tier (100 to 10,000 per month); plan credit rate is $0.25 per credit on Pro and $0.50 on Business. Monthly plan credits roll over and expire 2 months after issue on monthly plans (1 month after the annual period ends on annual plans); daily grants expire at end of day; top-up credits ($0.30/credit Pro, $0.60/credit Business) last 12 months. Enterprise has volume-based, contract-set credits with no daily or monthly grants. v0: Usage is measured in tokens and billed as dollar credits at per-model rates listed on the pricing page, in US dollars per one million tokens: v0 Mini $0.20 input / $0.25 cache write / $0.02 cache read / $1.20 output; v0 Pro $2 / $2.50 / $0.20 / $10; v0 Max $5 / $6.25 / $0.50 / $25; v0 Max Fast $10 / $12.50 / $1 / $50. Per the vendor: "Input tokens are measured based on what you send and output tokens are measured based on what v0 returns. Every time you send a prompt or receive output from v0, it is broken into tokens and measured. Pricing is based on how many of each are processed." Plus and Business include $30 of monthly credits per user plus $2 of free daily credits on login per user, and teams can "Purchase additional credits outside of your monthly usage shared across your team". The Free plan shows a 7 message/day limit. Prices are in USD and exclude taxes.

Do Lovable and v0 have free plans?

Lovable Free is free: Daily chat allowance, Included; Daily build credits, 5 per day, up to 30 per month; Cloud credits, 20 per month; AI credits, 4 per month; Connector credits, 1 per month; Domains, 5 lovable.app domains. v0 Free is free: Messages, 7 message/day limit; Included credits, Not stated on the pricing page; the card lists only "Free access to v0".

When do Lovable and v0 limits reset?

Lovable: day, month. v0: day, month. The figure inside each window is listed per plan on this page, or marked "not published" where the vendor gives none.

Limit alerts

Never get hit by a surprise AI quota cap.

One email the moment Anthropic, OpenAI, Cursor, Copilot or Google quietly change a 5-hour rolling limit, a rate limit or a plan price. Every alert links the vendor page and the old and new value.

Free. Only when a limit changes. Unsubscribe any time.

More head-to-heads

← All AI plan limits