StackVersus

Live data

AI Video & Image Credits: True Cost per Generation

What a subscription credit actually buys on each AI video and image tool: credits per plan, credits burned per second of video or per image, top-up prices, rollover and commercial-use rules, copied from each vendor on the check date.

12 tools. Last checked October 30, 2026. JSON · AI plan limits · SaaS usage limits

Pricing matrix

Search by name. Open a row for every plan, every rate and the vendor's exact wording.

ToolUnitFreeEntry planKey ratesOverageDetailsChecked
RunwayRunway AI, Inc.Per creditCredits are the unit you spend to generate images, video, and audio on Runway. Each model uses a set number of credits per generation depending on the model, duration, and resolution.Free plan, $0: 125 one-time credits that do not expire (no monthly refresh), a selection of generative models, 5GB storage.Standard · $15/mo$12/month billed annually (Save $36/year). Yearly = 7,500 credits/year.
  • 12 credits per second Gen-4.5 video per second
  • 8 credits/image Gen-4 Image 1080p per image
  • 2 credits/image Gen-4 Image Turbo per image
Not publishedPro and higher plans can buy extra credits (top-ups) at any time, with a minimum of 1,000 credits. Team can turn on auto-refill. The price per credit is not shown on the pages fetched. Purchased credits never expire.Oct 30, 2026
Google Flow (Veo)GooglePer credit (per generation)Generations in Google Flow cost Google Flow credits or AI credits. The vendor prices each generation, not each second: Veo 3.1 models have one flat cost for 4s/6s/8s clips, and Gemini Omni Flash has a cost for each clip length and resolution. The number of credits depends on the AI model used.50 Google Flow credits per day for everyone, with or without a subscription. Unused daily credits do not roll over. Non-subscribers may be unable to generate videos at peak hours (about 2 PM to 5 PM UTC) but can still generate images.Google AI Ultra $100 (Ultra 5x) · $100/moThe figure comes only from the plan name 'Google AI Ultra $100' on the Flow help page. The Google One plans page leaves the price blank ('/mo'). Matching this plan to 'Ultra 5x' is an inference from the 10,000/mo credit column.
  • Ultra 20x subscribers & family plan managers: 0; all others: Not available Veo 3.1 - Lite (Lower Priority), 4s/6s/8s video or Extend, per generation
  • 10 Veo 3.1 - Lite, 4s/6s/8s video or Extend, per generation (non-Ultra)
  • 5 Veo 3.1 - Lite, 4s/6s/8s video or Extend, per generation (Ultra)
Pay-as-you-goWhen monthly Flow credits run out, Pro and Ultra members can buy one-time AI credit packs or set up auto-reload, which tops up the balance when it falls below a threshold (at most 5 auto-reloads per day). AI credits cannot be bought on Plus according to the purchase help page, and are not available in Japan. USD price per credit is not published.Oct 30, 2026
MidjourneyMidjourneyPer hour of Fast GPU timeMidjourney does not use credits. Plans include a monthly amount of Fast GPU Time (hours/minutes); generations use up Fast time. Relax GPU Time is unlimited for images on Standard+ and for SD video on Pro/Mega. Extra Fast time is sold at $4/hr.No free tier on Discord or the web (per a cut-off preview). A limited trial exists only in the niji · journey mobile app; its amount is not captured. All plans can earn free GPU time by rating images.Basic · $10/mo
  • $4/hr Extra Fast GPU time (top-up), all plans
  • 3.3 hr/month (200 minutes) Fast GPU time included - Basic
  • 15 / 30 / 60 hr/month Fast GPU time included - Standard / Pro / Mega
Pay-as-you-goManual purchase of extra Fast time at $4/hr from the Manage Subscription page. Standard+ can keep generating images in unlimited Relax mode; Pro/Mega also SD video in Relax. Auto-charge is not stated.Oct 30, 2026
PikaPika (Pika Labs)Per creditSubscription plans include a monthly credit allowance; each generation consumes credits that depend on model and settings (credits are quoted per generation, e.g. per 5-second 720p clip or per image). Extra credits are bought in packs at 60 credits per $1.Free plan with 0 monthly credits (credit packs only); all models, 2 video + 2 image/audio parallel generations, no watermark, no commercial license.Starter · $10/mo$8/mo billed annually (–20%)
  • approximately $0.22/second on a yearly plan or $0.27/second on monthly Seedance 2.5 video, 720p, USD per second (vendor-stated)
  • 8 credits Nano Banana 2 image, 1K (per image)
  • 2 credits GPT Image 2.5 image, 1K (per image)
Pay-as-you-goNo automatic overage published; extra credits are bought as one-time credit packs at 60 credits per $1 on every plan (Pika Create web and MCP only).Oct 30, 2026
Luma Dream Machine (now served as Luma Agents / Luma App)Luma AIPer creditCredits serve as the in-platform currency for image and video generation within Luma App. Each subscription tier includes a fixed monthly credit allocation.A 'Try for free' link is shown, but the page gives no free credit amount or refresh schedule.not publishedPlus · $30/mo$25/month when billed yearly ($300/year)
  • 10,000 credits for $30/month Plus monthly credits
  • 40,000 credits for $90/month Pro monthly credits
  • 150,000 credits for $300/month Ultra monthly credits
Auto-chargeOptional extra spending up to a cap the user sets; generation pauses when the cap is reached. Per-credit price not stated.Oct 30, 2026
Hailuo AIMiniMaxPer creditSubscription plans grant monthly credits; extra credits can be bought. Credits are of three types: Membership, Purchased and Bonus credits.Free users can log in and generate with watermarked downloads (3 queued tasks, 1 parallel). New users registering on/after June 18, 2025 get a one-time welcome credit package (amount not stated in terms) expiring 3 days after grant. H3 page cites a separate MiniMax Design app promo: 3 free H3 trials and 3,000 credits.Standard · $14.99/moTerms (7/14/2025) price. Vendor blog dated Jul 27, 2026 states 'Standard Plan starts at just $9.99 per month' (billing period not stated). Conflict, human must decide.
  • $1 for 70 credits Top-up (purchased credits) price
  • Free: 1; Paid: 2 Concurrent generations (parallel queue)
  • Free: 3; Paid: 5 Queued tasks (sequential queue)
Pay-as-you-goNo auto-charge is described. Users buy extra credits at $1 per 70 credits. The Max plan allows unlimited Relax Mode generation after credits run out.Oct 30, 2026
Higgsfield AIHiggsfield, Inc.Per creditCredits are Higgsfield's currency for generating images and videos; cost depends on model, resolution, and duration and is shown on the Generate button.Free tier with a limited set of models and no credits; no free trial.Individual plans (names/prices not captured) · CustomPricing page is client-rendered; prices not retrievable. Meta keywords mention 'Basic Pro Ultimate Creator' but no prices or credits were visible.
  • 100, 200, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 4,000 credits Credit Pack sizes (fixed)
  • 5,000 to 25,000 credits, in 1,000-credit increments Credit Pack sizes (adjustable)
  • 10x more concurrent generations Concurrent generations (Enterprise)
Pay-as-you-goNo automatic overage on web plans; buy one-time Credit Packs or enable Auto-Refill (requires active subscription). Terms allow overage fees for Supercomputer Agent.Oct 30, 2026
IdeogramIdeogramPer creditGenerations use a different number of credits based on the Model and Rendering settings you choose. Priority credits let you generate images instantly; slow credits generate in a slow queue.Free plan at $0 with weekly slow credits for eligible accounts (Google, Apple or Microsoft sign-in). The amount is not stated and 'may vary'. No priority credits. No free trials of paid plans. Images are published by default.not publishedPlus · $15/mo annualShown as $15/mo in the comparison table under the annual billing view. Monthly-billed price was not in the fetched text.
  • 1 / 8 / 32 (column mapping inferred; Team not shown) Running + queued generations (Free / Plus / Pro)
  • Unlimited Slow credits (paid plans)
  • 10 in-flight requests API default rate limit
Hard stopWhen priority credits run out, generation falls back to the slow queue (no automatic charge). You can buy top-up credits or upgrade. AI editing features need priority credits.Oct 30, 2026
HeyGenHeyGenPer creditCredits are HeyGen's single currency for video and asset creation. Every paid plan includes a monthly credit allocation; credits used vary by AI model, video duration and generation complexity.Free plan $0/mo, no credits; free video quota of 3 watermarked videos/month (Help Center: 1–3 depending on region), up to 1 minute each. Output licensed for personal, non-commercial use only. All Creative Studio video models locked on Free.Creator (annual) · $24/mo annualPer month, billed annually; annual total not shown in fetched text
  • 0.2 credits/sec (480p) HeyGen Video (Creative Studio) 480p per second
  • 0.24 credits/sec (768p) HeyGen Video (Creative Studio) 768p per second
  • 0.67 credits/sec (1080p and 2K) HeyGen Video (Creative Studio) 1080p and 2K per second
Hard stopCreator and Pro cannot buy top-ups; they must upgrade plan/tier when credits run out. Business can buy one-time 100-credit blocks at $0.05/credit or enable auto-reload.Oct 30, 2026
SynthesiaSynthesia LtdPer creditCredits are one shared balance for every feature that uses credits, including video creation, dubbing, surveys, Interactive Avatars, B-roll, and the API. Video creation uses about 100 credits per minute of finished video.Basic plan, $0. Each month: 500 credits, 10 minutes of Studio video creation or dubbing, and 3 survey responses. Plus a one-time 60 minutes of Interactive Avatar at signup, and 1,000 Syren-only promo credits valid for 1 month (limited time). Videos carry a Synthesia watermark. Refreshes monthly; Basic is monthly only.Starter (monthly) · $19/mo$9 for the first month, then $19/month
  • 18 credits per second (with/without audio) FLUX 3 AI video asset, per second
  • About 100 credits per minute Avatar video creation (Studio), per minute of finished video
  • 115 credits per asset (with or without audio); clip duration not stated Gemini Omni video asset
Hard stopWhen credits run out you must top up from Billing or upgrade to a higher tier. No automatic overage billing is described. The top-up price is not published.Oct 30, 2026
Freepik AI Suite (now Magnific)Freepik Company S.L.U. (Magnific, formerly Freepik)Per creditCredits work like currency on the platform and are used for AI tools and features, not for downloading content; each AI action consumes credits based on tool, model and output settings.Free plan with no credit balance: up to 20 AI image generations per day with the in-house model; video/audio/advanced tools not available or significantly restricted; personal use only, attribution required; extra credits cannot be purchased; no free trial of paid plans.Premium · $14.5/mo annualPer month, billed annually. Page also shows '$20' adjacent (likely monthly-billing price; not explicitly labelled). Prices exclude VAT and local taxes.
  • 840 credits/3s Kling 4.0 1080p video
  • 990 credits/3s Kling 4.0 1080p with video input
  • 140 credits/5s (Unlimited on Premium+/Pro) Kling 2.5 720p video
Hard stopWhen credits reach zero, credit-based AI actions stop until the next refresh. Premium+, Pro and Business can buy extra credit packs or enable auto-refill, which triggers at 5,000 credits or fewer. Premium cannot buy packs according to the docs. Pack prices are not published.Oct 30, 2026
KreaKrea (Krea AI)Per compute unitCompute units are the currency of computational resources on Krea. They measure the processing power required for: Image generation, Video creation, Image enhancement, Editing operations, AI model trainingFree plan: 100 compute units per day ($0/month); image concurrency 1, no video concurrency listed; Seedance models require a paid plan; unlimited relaxed generations on supported in-house image models after units are exhausted.Basic · $9/moCard shows '$9' and '$5/month' (yearly, '40% off' toggle); comparison table shows annual '$5.25/month'. Monthly vs annual assignment inferred from toggle; annual figure conflicts ($5 vs $5.25).
  • 6 Credits per image - Krea 1
  • 2 Credits per image - Krea 2 Turbo
  • 3 Credits per image - Z Image
Hard stopWhen units run out, generation on paid models stops until the monthly reset (or the daily free reset), unless you buy one-time compute packs (prepaid, 90-day validity) or upgrade. Unlimited relaxed generations continue on supported in-house image models. The Business comparison table lists an 'On-Demand Usage' row, but which plans have it isn't rendered.Oct 30, 2026

Questions this page answers

How much does Runway cost?
Standard: $15 per month. 625 credits/mo; access to all AI video & image models; parallel generations: 5 videos & images; up to 3 projects; no watermarks; 4K upscaling; 20GB storage Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Runway gen-4.5 video per second?
12 credits per second (credits/sec). Vendor wording: "Gen-4.5 uses 12 credits per second of generated video". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Google Flow (Veo) cost?
Google AI Ultra $100 (Ultra 5x): $100 per month. Extra 10,000 Google Flow credits each month. Plans page Ultra 5x column: 10,000/mo. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Google Flow (Veo) veo 3.1 - lite (lower priority), 4s/6s/8s video or extend, per generation?
Ultra 20x subscribers & family plan managers: 0; all others: Not available (credits/generation). Vendor wording: "Ultra 20x subscribers & family plan managers: 0 Other Ultra plan subscribers, Ultra plan family members & non-Ultra subscribers: Not available". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Midjourney cost?
Basic: $10 per month. 3.3 hr/month (200 minutes) Fast GPU Time; no Relax GPU Time; SD video only; 3 concurrent Fast image prompts; 1 concurrent Fast video prompt Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Midjourney extra fast gpu time (top-up), all plans?
$4/hr (USD/hr Fast GPU time). Vendor wording: "Purchase Extra GPU Time $4/hr $4/hr $4/hr $4/hr". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Pika cost?
Starter: $10 per month. 900 credits / month; All models; 2 video · 8 image + audio in parallel; No watermark; Commercial license Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Pika seedance 2.5 video, 720p, usd per second (vendor-stated)?
approximately $0.22/second on a yearly plan or $0.27/second on monthly (USD/sec (monthly plan)). Vendor wording: "That is approximately $0.22/second on a yearly plan or $0.27/second on monthly (USD).". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Luma Dream Machine (now served as Luma Agents / Luma App) cost?
Plus: $30 per month. 10,000 credits; Luma and third-party image and video models; Edit access for guest collaborators; Commercial use Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Luma Dream Machine (now served as Luma Agents / Luma App) plus monthly credits?
10,000 credits for $30/month (credits/month). Vendor wording: "**Luma Plus **at $30/month includes 10,000 credits". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Hailuo AI cost?
Standard: $14.99 per month. Queue priority, watermark-free downloads, 1,000 credits per month Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Hailuo AI top-up (purchased credits) price?
$1 for 70 credits (credits/USD). Vendor wording: "Users may acquire additional credits as needed, at a rate of $1 for 70 credits". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Higgsfield AI cost?
Individual plans (names/prices not captured): Pricing page is client-rendered; prices not retrievable. Meta keywords mention 'Basic Pro Ultimate Creator' but no prices or credits were visible.. Monthly credit allowance that resets at renewal; model access, parallel generation and Unlimited model access vary by plan; monthly or annual billing (annual cheaper per month). Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Higgsfield AI credit pack sizes (fixed)?
100, 200, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 4,000 credits (credits). Vendor wording: "| Fixed | 100, 200, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 4,000 credits |". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Ideogram cost?
Plus: $15 per month billed annually. 1,000 priority credits/mo; unlimited slow credits; 8 running + queued generations (inferred); large generation queue; private generation Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Ideogram running + queued generations (free / plus / pro)?
1 / 8 / 32 (column mapping inferred; Team not shown) (concurrent generations). Vendor wording: "Running + queued generations 1 8 32". Checked 2026-10-30.

How this is kept

Each record is read from the vendor's pricing page, docs or help centre on the check date; every figure carries the vendor's exact sentence and a link to the page it came from. Where a vendor publishes no number the row says "not published" and quotes their wording instead. Numbers we saw only in third-party copies, forums or cached pages are kept out of the table. Reuse the JSON with a link back (CC BY 4.0).