StackVersus

Live data

LLM API pricing and rate limits

What each model API charges per million input and output tokens, with cached-input and batch prices, the rate-limit tiers (requests and tokens per minute, requests per day) and what unlocks each tier, free credits, and whether the balance is prepaid or billed, copied from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Mistral, xAI, DeepSeek, Groq, Together, Fireworks, OpenRouter, Cohere and Cerebras on the check date.

12 tools. Last checked October 30, 2026. JSON · AI plan limits · SaaS usage limits

Pricing matrix

Search by name. Open a row for every plan, every rate and the vendor's exact wording.

ToolUnitFreeEntry planKey ratesOverageDetailsChecked
OpenAI APIOpenAIPer 1M tokensPrices per 1M tokens.Free usage tier available to users in an allowed geography, with a $100/month usage limit. No trial credit amount is stated.Build · $5Unlocked at $5 in total credit purchases
  • $10.00 per 1M tokens GPT-6 Astra (gpt-6-astra) input, Standard
  • $50.00 per 1M tokens GPT-6 Astra (gpt-6-astra) output, Standard
  • $1.00 per 1M tokens GPT-6 Astra (gpt-6-astra) cached input, Standard
Hard stopUsage is paid from prepaid credits bought in advance. If requests fail because the organization has used up its prepaid credits, add credits. Optional hard spend limits make affected requests return a 429 error.Oct 30, 2026
Claude APIAnthropicPer million tokens (MTok)Prices are per million tokens (MTok), in USD. Tokens are pieces of text that models process.New users get a small amount of free credits to test the API. The amount is not stated.not publishedStart tier · CustomPay-as-you-go at per-token rates
  • $10 / MTok Claude Fable 5.1 input
  • $50 / MTok Claude Fable 5.1 output
  • $0.25 / MTok Claude Fable 5.1 cached input (cache hits and refreshes)
Hard stopPrepaid credits with optional auto-reload. API requests stop when the credit balance runs out unless you buy credits or turn on auto-reload. Each tier also has a monthly spend cap: once it is reached, API usage pauses until 00:00 UTC on the first day of the next month unless a higher limit is granted. Organizations invoiced through Anthropic sales are billed for usage as usual.Oct 30, 2026
Gemini APIGooglePer 1M tokensPrices are listed per 1 million tokens in USD, separately for input, output (including thinking tokens) and context caching.Free tier with limited access to certain models and free input and output tokens, up to each model's free-tier rate limits. Content on the free tier is used to improve Google's products. Gemini 4 Argon is not available on the Free tier.Free · $0Limited access to certain models; free input & output tokens; Google AI Studio access; content used to improve Google's products. Qualification: active project or free trial.
  • $2.00 per 1M tokens through November 30, 2026 Gemini 4 Argon – input (Standard)
  • $4.00 per 1M tokens starting December 1, 2026 Gemini 4 Argon – input (Standard) from December 1, 2026
  • $10.00 per 1M tokens through November 30, 2026 Gemini 4 Argon – output incl. thinking tokens (Standard)
Hard stopNew users default to Prepay: usage is deducted from a prepaid credit balance, and when it hits $0 all API keys on the billing account stop working (HTTP 402) until credits are added. Optional auto-reload with a monthly auto-charge limit. Postpay accounts are charged at month end or when the tier spend cap is reached; after the tier cap is reached, service is paused until the next billing cycle.Oct 30, 2026
Mistral AI APIMistral AIPer 1M tokensMost models are priced per million tokens, with input (prompts) and output (responses) counted separately. OCR is priced per 1,000 pages, speech models per minute, and tool APIs per call.A free API tier with restrictive rate limits, intended for trying and exploring the API. The Free plan includes access to Mistral Studio. No free credit amount is stated.API (Standard Tier, pay per use) · CustomBilled per million input and output tokens at per-model list prices
  • $0.7 Mistral Large 4 input per 1M tokens
  • $0.07 Mistral Large 4 cached input per 1M tokens
  • $2.1 Mistral Large 4 output per 1M tokens
Not publishedNot found on the pages fetched. The billing docs page could not be fetched.Oct 30, 2026
xAI Grok APIxAIPer 1M tokensText API prices are per 1M tokens, in USD.No free tier or trial credits are stated. Tier 0 is the default tier at $0 cumulative spend.not publishedPay-as-you-go (Build on your own) · CustomUsage-based; per-token rates in rates[]
  • $2.00 per 1M tokens grok-4.7 input (prompt < 200k tokens)
  • $0.50 per 1M tokens grok-4.7 cached input (prompt < 200k tokens)
  • $6.00 per 1M tokens grok-4.7 output (prompt < 200k tokens)
Not publishedTier qualification counts prepaid credit purchases or paid invoices. Billing details are on a separate Manage Billing page.Oct 30, 2026
DeepSeek APIDeepSeekPer tokenTokens are the basic units used by models to represent natural language text, and also the units used for billing.Not verifiednot publishedPay-as-you-go API · CustomPer-token prices not verified
  • 2500 deepseek-flash concurrency limit per account
  • 500 deepseek-v4-pro concurrency limit per account
  • No additional cost Capacity expansion (higher concurrency)
Hard stopWhen the account balance runs out, requests return error 402 Insufficient Balance; funds are added on the Top up page.Oct 30, 2026
GroqCloudGroqPer 1M tokensPrice per 1M tokens, listed separately for input and output; audio transcription priced per hour, text-to-speech per 1M characters.Free tier with its own lower rate limits. Upgrading to the Developer tier requires a valid payment method. Groq occasionally offers promotional credits, such as at hackathons and special events.Free · CustomNo price printed; Free tier
  • $0.15 openai/gpt-oss-120b input per 1M tokens
  • $0.075 openai/gpt-oss-120b cached input per 1M tokens
  • $0.60 openai/gpt-oss-120b output per 1M tokens
Pay-as-you-goPostpaid: usage is invoiced monthly in arrears (with early invoices at progressive thresholds for new accounts) and charged automatically to the payment method on file. Optional monthly spend limits block API access when reached.Oct 30, 2026
Together AITogether AIPer 1M tokensChat, language, embedding, and rerank models are billed per input and output token; prices are listed per 1M tokens.No free trial. Access requires a minimum $15 credit purchase.Serverless (prepaid credits) · $15Minimum first credit purchase; $5 minimum for later purchases. Usage billed per token.
  • $3.00 Kimi K3 input per 1M tokens
  • $0.30 Kimi K3 cached input per 1M tokens
  • $15.00 Kimi K3 output per 1M tokens
Hard stopFully prepaid. API access stops when the balance reaches zero and resumes after credits are added. Optional auto-recharge (card only) buys credits when the balance falls below a threshold and does not cap spend.Oct 30, 2026
Fireworks AIFireworks AIPer 1M tokensServerless inference is priced per token; prices are per 1 million tokens in US dollars, billed across input tokens, cached input tokens and output tokens.$1 starter creditServerless — Standard · CustomPay per token; see rates
  • $3.00 Ember-1 — Standard input per 1M tokens
  • $0.30 Ember-1 — Standard cached input per 1M tokens
  • $15.00 Ember-1 — Standard output per 1M tokens
Hard stopFireworks uses prepaid credits. When usage reaches 100% of the monthly spend limit, all API requests pause automatically; raise the limit to resume, and add credits if the balance is also depleted. Auto Reload can buy credits when the balance is low. Enterprise spend alerts do not pause service.Oct 30, 2026
OpenRouterOpenRouter, IncPer million tokens (prepaid USD credits)Each model and provider has its own price per million tokens, usually different for prompt (input) and completion (output) tokens; the request cost is deducted from prepaid USD credits.Free plan: 25+ free models (:free variants) from 4 free providers, 50 requests/day (20 requests/minute); 1,000 requests/day once at least 10 credits have been purchased. New users receive a small free allowance (amount not stated).Free · $0Platform fees: N/A
  • 20 requests per minute, 50 requests per day Free-model (:free) rate limit — less than 10 credits purchased (all time)
  • 20 requests per minute, 1000 requests per day Free-model (:free) rate limit — at least 10 credits purchased (all time)
  • $25,000 of list price inference per month with no fees, 5% fee after BYOK fee-free allowance (Standard and Business)
Not publishedOct 30, 2026
Cohere APICoherePer 1M tokensGenerative models are priced per token, with input tokens (text sent to the model) and output tokens (text generated by the model) priced differently. Simple text may approach 1 token per word on average, while complex texts may use 3-4 tokens per word on average.A free Trial API key is created automatically when you sign up. Trial calls are free but rate limited (20 requests/min for Chat models), limited to 1,000 API calls a month, and may not be used for production or commercial purposes.Trial API key · $0Free
  • $2.5 / 1M tokens Command A (command-a-03-2025) input per 1M tokens
  • $10 / 1M tokens Command A (command-a-03-2025) output per 1M tokens
  • $0.0375 / 1M tokens Command R7B (command-r7b-12-2024) input per 1M tokens
Pay-as-you-goProduction usage is billed pay-as-you-go. The bill is issued at the end of each calendar month, or when outstanding balances reach $250. A monthly spending limit can be set in the Billing & Usage section of the dashboard.Oct 30, 2026
Cerebras InferenceCerebrasPer 1M tokensPrice per million input tokens and per million output tokens, per model (Developer pricing).Free Trial: one-time $5 credit after adding a verified payment method, expiring 30 days after it is granted, usable on all public models. No permanently free tier.Free Trial · $0One-time $5 promotional credit; expires 30 days after activation
  • $0.35 gpt-oss-120b input per 1M tokens
  • $0.75 gpt-oss-120b output per 1M tokens
  • $0.99 qwen-3.8-27b input per 1M tokens
Not publishedUsage is paid by purchasing credits (Pay as You Go); Developer users can use as many tokens as needed within their budget. Free Trial access stops when credits are used up or expire until credits are purchased.Oct 30, 2026

Questions this page answers

How much does OpenAI API cost?
Build: $5 per usage. Usage limit $500 / month. Astra, Sol, Terra: 5,000 RPM, 1,000,000 TPM. Luna: 5,000 RPM, 2,000,000 TPM. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the OpenAI API gpt-6 astra (gpt-6-astra) input, standard?
$10.00 per 1M tokens (USD/1M tokens). Vendor wording: "gpt-6-astra | $10.00 | $50.00 | $1.00 | $12.50 | $25.00". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Claude API cost?
Start tier: Pay-as-you-go at per-token rates. Monthly spend cap of $500 USD Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Claude API claude fable 5.1 input?
$10 / MTok (USD/1M input tokens). Vendor wording: "Claude Fable 5.1 ... | $10 / MTok | $50 / MTok | $12.50 / MTok | $20 / MTok | $0.25 / MTok". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Gemini API cost?
Free: free to start. Limited access to certain models; free input & output tokens; Google AI Studio access; content used to improve Google's products. Qualification: active project or free trial. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Gemini API gemini 4 argon – input (standard)?
$2.00 per 1M tokens through November 30, 2026 (USD/1M tokens). Vendor wording: "$2.00 through November 30, 2026.". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Mistral AI API cost?
API (Standard Tier, pay per use): Billed per million input and output tokens at per-model list prices. Input and output tokens are counted separately and priced per model Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Mistral AI API mistral large 4 input per 1m tokens?
$0.7 (USD/1M tokens). Vendor wording: "Mistral Large 4 ↗ | $0.7 | $0.07 | $2.1 (columns: Input | Cached input | Output; Prices /M Tokens)". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does xAI Grok API cost?
Pay-as-you-go (Build on your own): Usage-based; per-token rates in rates[]. Access to all Grok models, usage-based pricing, automatically increasing rate limits Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the xAI Grok API grok-4.7 input (prompt < 200k tokens)?
$2.00 per 1M tokens (USD/1M tokens). Vendor wording: "| grok-4.7 Long context ≥ 200k tokens | 500k | $2.00 | $0.50 | $6.00 | $4.00 | $1.00 | $12.00 |". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does DeepSeek API cost?
Pay-as-you-go API: Per-token prices not verified. Access to deepseek-flash and deepseek-v4-pro; account balance is topped up on the Top up page. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the DeepSeek API deepseek-flash concurrency limit per account?
2500 (concurrent requests). Vendor wording: "| Concurrency Limit | 2500 | 500 |". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does GroqCloud cost?
Free: No price printed; Free tier. Free plan rate limits (see rates). Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the GroqCloud openai/gpt-oss-120b input per 1m tokens?
$0.15 (USD/1M tokens). Vendor wording: "$0.15 input$0.60 output". Checked 2026-10-30.
How much does Together AI cost?
Serverless (prepaid credits): $15 per usage. Prepaid credits usable for API requests, dedicated model inference, fine-tuning, evaluation jobs and all other Together AI services. Checked 2026-10-30.
What is the Together AI kimi k3 input per 1m tokens?
$3.00 (USD/1M tokens). Vendor wording: "| Moonshot | Kimi K3 | moonshotai/Kimi-K3 | 1048576 | \$3.00 | \$0.30 | \$15.00 |". Checked 2026-10-30.

How this is kept

Each record is read from the vendor's pricing page, docs or help centre on the check date; every figure carries the vendor's exact sentence and a link to the page it came from. Where a vendor publishes no number the row says "not published" and quotes their wording instead. Numbers we saw only in third-party copies, forums or cached pages are kept out of the table. Reuse the JSON with a link back (CC BY 4.0).